Rubber Division names 5 award winners, but no Goodyear Medalist

Akron, Ohio–The ACS Rubber Division has named five winners of its science and technology awards, but for the second consecutive year selected no recipient for its highest honor, the Charles Goodyear Medal. The five award winners will be honored at the Rubber Division’s 2005 spring 167th Technical Meeting in San Antonio Texas from 16 to 18 May, 2005. The winners are:

Dr. Kenneth Castner, Senior R&D Associate for The Goodyear Tire and Rubber Company, will receive the Melvin Mooney Distinguished Technology Award, Dr. Castner is…

To read more,please login or register below.

This is the first step to more free
content, user offers, subscriptions
and more.
Log in here using the Email Address
and Password you signed up with